From: Reuters
Published May 6, 2008 06:25 AM

EU warns 9 countries over emission permit failures

BRUSSELS (Reuters) - The European Commission said on Tuesday it was sending written warnings to nine member states for failing to issue emissions permits on time.

"The European Commission is sending nine member states a first written warning for failing to issue its industrial permits in line with the integrated pollution prevention and control," the EU executive said a statement.

The nine countries are Belgium, Bulgaria, Estonia, Greece, Italy, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia and Spain.

(Reporting by Darren Ennis)


Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

2018©. Copyright Environmental News Network