From: Reuters
Published February 28, 2008 09:32 AM

Only Austria and Denmark have issued 2008 EUAs: EU

LONDON (Reuters) - Just two countries have so far met a deadline on Thursday to give their industry permits to emit carbon dioxide, the European Union's executive Commission said, likely delaying a 2008 carbon spot market.

Thirteen countries have submitted the necessary information to the Commission to be able to allocate EUAs, and of these, five have received Commission approval to issue.

Of those five, just two have issued EUAs - Austria and Denmark.

Of the remaining three, Britain and the Czech Republic have said they will not allocate EUAs, while the Commission was unsure about Finland's plans.


Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

2017©. Copyright Environmental News Network